This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.4 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.3
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.9
Value
8.8
Reviews
    Sibilla
    lv
    7.9
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steven
    ph
    6.2
    18 February 2018
    Heater in the room was not sufficient considering the room was not even that big The main part of the Medina where you can find restos and shops were about 15mins Away. So i suggest you stock up on food/snacks before going back to your room coz if you get hungry, you’ll find that food will be hard to find within the hotel’s immediate vicinity
    Fès Médina is a jungle and its very easy to get lost in it. The fact that this place was near one of the main gates in to and out of the Medina which made it easy to find was a huge plus Shower heater worked very well - another bonus considering Fes winter temperature
    Leticia
    pt
    9.2
    11 February 2018
    The cleaness of the bathroom
    Nice rooftop, great ambience and food
    Corinna W
    de
    7.5
    3 February 2018
    Good place to stay in Fes for low budget
    The room with a light wooden wall and a curtain above is pretty improvised.
    Location was good, staff is very friendly and they have a nice terrasse with view over the medina.
    Alexei
    ru
    7.5
    2 February 2018
    Tricky to find as the place is in the dead end winding alley. No signs whatsoever before the maze. No WiFi in the rooms. Street temperatures in common areas so if you want to use WiFi you risk getting very cold. Water from shower head springs all over but desired direction. Questionable freshness of the bad and towel. Taxed over tax and paid 25% more than listed price. Personnel although friendly is confused about transport options out of the city
    Heated good size rooms with some elements of decor. Newly build. Personnel is friendly.
    Simone Rutgers
    nl
    9.2
    1 February 2018
    Amazing stay in Fes.
    It was hard to find the first time, it is at the end of a small street that google maps doesn't know. But once you know where it is, it will be easy.
    Amazing hosts with an incredible hospitality. They are always there for you when you have questions or just want to chat with the company of lovely "Berber Whisky" (Moroccan mint tea). The hosts also serve you delicious breakfast and they give you tips and tricks to discover Fes and other parts of Morocco.
    hu
    5.4
    28 January 2018
    Damp
    Downstairs room is very damp.A/C was not heating.
    Panoramic view
    Karolis
    lt
    9.6
    26 January 2018
    Nice fast reaction, friendly staff, good location, hot water, good breakfast, comfortable.
    Nice fast reaction, friendly staff, good location, hot water, good breakfast, comfortable.
    StanislavPraha
    cz
    7.9
    14 January 2018
    Excellent location, nice staff
    Piotr Czajka
    pl
    7.5
    14 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    R.M.
    ca
    7.9
    11 January 2018
    Good place in the medina away from the craziness
    Smelly bed sheets! Not easy to find - they need more signs in the alleys.
    View from the terrace over the city was amazing. The hosts arranged an excellent tour guide (Madame Samia) for us who gave us a walking tour of the city.
    my
    5.0
    29 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rashidah
    gb
    8.3
    24 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yullia
    ru
    10
    16 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    es
    3.3
    11 December 2017
    Would not recommend.
    We weren't happy with the location or the facilities but didn't expect too much more for the price. Two days after we left the hotel, someone from their staff repeatedly called and emailed me in an extremely unpleasant way saying I paid with dollars that were too old for them to change. I told them I was at the airport and couldn't go back to give them different bills, that I couldn't have known how old the bills had to be, and that they shouldn't have accepted the money when I paid and shouldn't have waited 2 days to tell me. They kept sending me nonsensical emails until I had to ask Booking to step in which they thankfully did. Would not recommend to anyone. The reviews that say the place is in a great location seem bogus, the location was what we liked the least and the only place where we stayed where we felt unsafe.
    The people who received us were very nice. Everything else was disappointing and unpleasant.
    Ali
    sa
    7.9
    6 December 2017
    the cost rent matching with room
    Bathroom
    traditional Moroccan Style
    Simon
    ma
    9.2
    20 November 2017
    It was a very Nice experience in a wonderful hostel. Breakfast was good and the service friendly!
    Maybe some signs in the streets to find the hostel a bit easier would be great.
    Beautiful rooms, best for that price we had in marocco. We'll come Back there. The personal is very friendly! Thank you! In 10 Minutes walking you are on the Main Medina street. Pretty place!
    OTILIA
    ro
    4.6
    15 November 2017
    Very dirty, full of dust, the blanket and towels smelt awful, the bathroom horrible, the Window and Door did’ t Close well.
    Very helpfull staff. They came for uș in the city to guide uș to the riad , otherwise we would never Find it. Helped with the Plane tickets. Breakfast Ok . Parking place 300 M Away in a Closed garage 3€/day.
    Iveta
    sk
    8.3
    10 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michaela
    ma
    10
    7 November 2017
    Quiet place with nice staff and great bed-n-breakfast for very reasonable price!!!
    Limited ability of restaurantsin neighbourhood, but staff can organize food delivery for you (and cheap - 2 EUR/meal), so not problem at all.
    Amazing accommodation for very reasonable price in the heart of Fes! Easy to find, comfortable beds, delicious breakfast and just marvelous mint tea! Staff was very helpful, room was clean, ourprivate bathroom clean. Very quite place, despite located in medina. Absolutely happy to be there. We spent there only 1 night and were sad we have to leave. Thank you for everything!
Loading reviews
Close